National Highways Limited has awarded Holcim UK Limited a contract worth 565,858 GBP for the project "PDF Framework - M20 Junction 11 WB (H) R3 - SDF". The contracting authority is listed as National Highways Limited (Annesley). The award was published via a notice on the Contracts Finder service on 2026-11-03.

The contract was procured as a call-off from a framework agreement, meaning Holcim UK Limited was selected from suppliers already qualified under an existing National Highways framework rather than through a fresh open tender. This procurement route is commonly used by public infrastructure clients to speed up delivery for defined scopes of work tied to road network assets.

What does the contract cover?

The notice identifies the project under the CPV code 45233210, a classification used for construction work related to roads. Beyond this classification and the project title referencing the M20 Junction 11 westbound (H) R3 scheme, the published notice does not provide further detail on specific trades, materials quantities or construction methods involved. Readers should note that large infrastructure call-offs of this kind can span multiple work packages, and the source notice does not specify which particular activities Holcim UK Limited will carry out under this award.

Who are the parties involved?

  • Contracting authority: National Highways Limited (Annesley)
  • Awarded supplier: Holcim UK Limited
  • Contract value: 565,858 GBP
  • Procedure: Call-off from a framework agreement
  • CPV code: 45233210

Holcim is active across multiple building materials categories, including cement, ready-mix concrete and aggregates; more information on the group's product range is available via the Holcim corporate website. The notice does not specify which of these product lines, if any, apply to the Junction 11 scope.

Why does the procurement route matter?

Call-off awards under a framework agreement allow contracting authorities such as National Highways Limited to engage pre-vetted suppliers for defined pieces of work without running a full procurement competition each time. For road infrastructure projects governed by CPV code 45233210, this approach is intended to reduce lead times between project approval and the start of physical works on strategic road network assets such as motorway junctions.

The published notice does not disclose the number of bids received, specific project start or completion dates, or further breakdowns of the awarded sum. Readers seeking the full notice details, including any additional annexes or supporting documentation, can consult the original listing on the Contracts Finder service referenced below.

Source: Contracts Finder notice reference 31b0d0d6-9885-4353-9013-7c4de1d7f685, published 2026-11-03.